Choose a location to review

Law Offices of Tad A. Yates locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (27)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-10-27 00:00:00

I was highly recommended by a former Circuit Judge in Orlando to contact Mr Yates. He immediately took my call and put me at ease immediately. After his investigation into the matter he agreed to take my case. I never met him in person and everything was done via phone and computer. I paid with a credit card and he kept me posted with phone calls, texts, and emails. He handled both matters within weeks (court schedule ) and I never had to appear at court. He got both matters handled and didn’t charge any additional monies for services rendered. I always have attorneys whether tax, business, etc but I wish Tad Yates could replace them all. His assistant Kathy is the best and she too keeps you totally informed. If you have a criminal matter there is no one that could come to his services. Thank you Mr Yates for your services and professionalism. Five Stars all the way

— Farrell Gordon 10/27/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-27 00:00:00

If you're reading this and you have a case pending, you need to stop immediately and call Tad's office. Take it from someone who has been there, Tad is a consummate professional and highly skilled tactician who will get you the best possible result. In a world of uncertainty where nothing is guaranteed, you can rest assured that this man will not rest until every possible angle of your case has been addressed. Attentive and responsive, Tad will articulate your options with fairness and honesty. Stop reading and call him now.

— Brenden McDaniels 10/27/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-01 00:00:00

Tad is fantastic. Not only did he get my case dismissed in a timely manner, but he also made himself available over the holidays to provide advice and refer me to another law firm. He truly cares about his clients. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the Orlando area.

— Leah 01/01/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-25 18:56:40

Tad is fantastic. Not only did he get my case dismissed in a timely manner, but he also made himself available over the holidays to provide advice and refer me to another law firm. He truly cares about his clients. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the Orlando area.

— Leah P 12/25/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-24 15:33:58

Tad and Kathy are wonderful. They've helped me tremendously and I cannot thank them enough. Best lawyer in Orlando.

— Brenden McDaniels 09/24/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-10 19:23:18

Tad yates is an amazing person and lawyer! He helped me and my family so much and i couldn't be more thankful! I have never met such a caring, kind, focused, genuine soul actually trying to get justice and fight for you and your freedom and another chance at life! I recommend him to ANYONE who needs help. He Such a blessing!

— Lizzie Haniff 06/10/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-04

Tad was recommended to us by another attorney (someone from a different practice area). He responded to my initial phone call immediately and he and his assistant, Kathy, continued to be responsive and attentive throughout the process. Immediately upon meeting Tad and Kathy, I knew we were in good hands. Tad’s knowledge of the law, the depth of his experience and the respect afforded him by the local legal community were evident from the start. He listened and was understanding. He never judged and he provided thoughtful answers and strategies that he took the time to explain. He helped to calm and resolve a very stressful experience and we are forever grateful to him.

— Client 06/04/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-25

I found Attorney Tad Yates to be very professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy. He handled the matter with diligence and success. I highly recommend him!

— Client 04/25/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-01 19:23:18

I've know Tad Yates since 2002 and he is a top notch Criminal Defense attorney. This is the guy I would call if my kids or mom got in trouble. A UF Gator and a well respected member of the the Central Florida bar. His office manager is an awesome person and very friendly and experienced in the legal system. If she can not help you, you need a priest, not a good lawyer. Tad Yates gets the job done and I highly recommend him if you or a loved one is in need of a good Criminal Defense attorney.

— Jay Anthony 08/01/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-01 19:23:18

Will always Fight for you. He is straight up and honest

— Barb Starling 07/01/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-01 19:23:18

Mr. Yates is one of our community's most experienced and respected attorneys. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking help with their legal matter.

— Thomas Feiter 07/01/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-01 19:23:18

Tad Yates is kind and exceptional at his trade. He will fight for you!

— Ray Waters 07/01/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-01 19:23:18

Tad Yates is always on point.

— Ryan Walsh 07/01/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-18

As I read all the reviews for Tad I noticed a recurring theme and that was that he was referred by a satisfied client, the same is true in my case. A friend of the family referred him and thank God they did. My case was completely resolved in two weeks and all the charges are going to be dismissed after I complete the negotiated program that Tad set up with the state prosecutor He also made me feel like I was important and he and his assistant Kathy always took the time to answer any questions that I had. I hope I never need an attorney again but if I do there is no doubt that I will use Tad. He is the best

— Client 04/18/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-17

I was referred to Tad by a friend of the family. They told me what he did for them and assured me that he would do the same for me. He exceeded my expectations from start to finish. He used his knowledge of the law, professionalism and relationship skills to have my case completely dropped. No plea deals what so ever. He never once doubted me however he did explain exactly what we had to overcome. If you find yourself in a situation that could impact you for the rest of your life, whether you did anything wrong or not I would encourage you to give him a call.

— Client 10/17/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-12

Tad came highly recommended. Set up a consultation and after meeting him, hired him immediately. Tad is extremely knowledgeable, efficient and truly cares. He was always available to speak and support during a very difficult situation. Although he has many clients, he always made us feel important and took the time necessary to ensure our questions were answered and that we were comfortable with strategy and next steps. He ultimately achieved the desired result and we are forever grateful.

— Client 05/12/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-04

After consulting with several different highly recommended lawyers, I decided to hire Tad. It was a decision that would truly effect my life in a very profound way. Tad never promised results, he did however layout his experience and give me his word he would put all his effort into my case. I felt that was the honesty I deserved. He was sincere, honest, and reliable. Everytime we attended court he seemed to hold a very good relationship with all the court's people. My case with Tad lasted about 9 months. There were many times I wanted to break down, not knowing what the results would ultimately be; however Tad alsways personalized my case and would constany provide me with assurance of his efforts. He was always extremely accessible. This gave me a lot of peace. The results of my case ended up being extremely satisfying. I was looking at loosing everything, for good. I now have my peace, my freedom, and I am currently very successful. Even after my case, Tad kept tabs with me and ensured I was doing as I should. There is a handful of people God put in my life of whom helped me get to the next level, there is no denying Tad is one of them.

— Client 05/04/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-04

Before hiring Tad Yates I had never been in trouble. The worst thing I had ever faced was a few speeding tickets in my 40 plus years. Never arrested, never thought I would ever have to entertain that ugly vision! I prayed for guidance when hiring Tad as he came highly recommend by several "outstanding" members of the community. Upon meeting Tad, to say the least, an "emotional wreck" as I had hired an attorney previously to hiring Tad and I only had a short "45" day window to hire only the "Best" attorney as the charges I was facing were not looking very promising. Tad spent hours, upon hours working on my case. A Lot of this time I was personally working with him going through box's of documents, and depositions. There was always constant communication via phone calls, text messages and emails between myself, my family Tad and his paralegal, Kathy. There were even times when Tad was on his personal vacations and took the time to return my phone calls, and emails. Jesus said; I ask you, which is lawful, to do good or do evil, to save life or destroy it? Luke 6: 6-11 Tad took my case and turned and turned what would have been a 3 year prison sentence into "NO Prison, NO Jail Time"! Tad gave me my Life Back! He believed in me. He did good, and not evil......... We are often doubtful, I honestly wish I could sit down with each and everyone of you that are considering hiring Attorney Tad Yates, "Please don't doubt yourself", Tad turned my Life into a "New Beginning" Elizabeth

— Client 05/04/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-04

I do not have enough words to describe how amazing the experience with this attorney was. He works very hard to obtain the best results for his clients. I could not have asked for better services. I had exceptional fast results, I highly recommend this attorney. Thank you again, Tad Yates

— Client 05/04/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-04

Tad is an excellent attorney. Due to a momentary lapse in judgement, I was put in a bad position and could not be more grateful that I hired Tad. From the moment I met Tad, I knew that I was in great hands! Tad explained to me all possible outcomes of the case and really helped put my mind at ease. In the end, I wound up with a very positive outcome and I owe it all to him. Tad was always available when I needed to speak with him and I couldn’t be happier that I hired him. Without the help and guidance of Tad, I’m not sure where I would be today. Tad is not only an amazing attorney, but an all-around great person!

— Client 05/04/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-03

When I met Tad Yates, I was frantic, scared and misinformed about the legalities of my case. He quickly reassured me that everything was going to be alright and started at once preparing my defense. Every time I needed to speak with him, he was there to give advice and inform me the status of my case. As a result of his hard work, he managed to get my case dismissed and this blemish off my record. If your thinking of hiring or consulting with Mr. Yates, your in great hands.

— Client 05/03/2016

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-29 01:48:10

No description provided

— Leigh Anne Kasias 01/29/2014

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-11 14:21:24

No description provided

— Richard Hornsby 10/11/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-05 10:27:53

No description provided

— Peer 03/05/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-02-29 18:19:02

No description provided

— Peer 02/29/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-16 11:18:22

Tad Yates is an experienced and knowledgeable attorney

— Peer 12/16/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-08 08:02:38

No description provided

— Peer 12/08/2011